Skip to content

August 26, 2010

2

Country Barn and Goldenrod at Sunset

by josephrossbachphoto

Country Barn and Goldenrod at Sunset

After finding this amazing field of Goldenrod on the north end of Jefferson Notch, I decided to return on several occasions at sunrise and sunset. Over the course of 4 days back and forth, I was treated with great light only once. Luckily this was on my fourth and last visit and I had already scouted out a few compositions. Of course the clouds and light never lined up that night in such a way that I was able to fully realize those previous comps. The good news was that I had begun to get into a rhythm with the location and when the magic happened I was able to quickly react and shoot a few comps that worked really well.

Thanks for having a look and best of light!

Joe Rossbach

Improve your craft and expand your creative vision with Adventures in Light eBooks!! Learn More!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Aug 26 2010

    Great shot. Man, this is right in my backyard too! I have to get up there more often.

    Reply
  2. Nce equilibriun between clouds in the background and flower in first plane.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

