Skip to content

July 22, 2009

3

Colorado Image Gallery and New Photo Journal

by josephrossbachphoto
Gothic Double Rainbow

Gothic Double Rainbow

 I managed to make it through 16 days of camping, shooting 14 – 16 hours a day, hiking well above 12,000 feet and leading a group workshop and a private one-on-one workshop in the mountains of Colorado. I have been back home for only a couple of days and really have not had any down time from the moment I stepped of the plane in BWI till writing this blog. On Monday morning I had to be out at Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens at first light for a photo workshop and this morning at Brookside Gardens for a One Day Macro workshop with 10 students. On top of all of that, I have had a few magazine submissions to complete as well as catching up on about 100+ emails from my time away. I am just beginning to process all the images from the trip as well as launching a new section of my website called “Photo Journal where I will be adding new entries each month from various location shoots with images and stories on the area. You can click here to read my first entry Bisti Badlands: Land of Enchanted Rock  from a quick overnight in this amazing area of badlands and sculpted rock in the desert of northwest New Mexico.

All in all, it was an amazing trip with some really amazing light. We ended up shooting in Rocky Mountain National Park, the Indian Peaks Wilderness, Crested Butte, the Bisti Badlands, Great Sand Dunes National Park and the San Juan Mountains. We covered alot of areas and I came back with some really exciting images to add to the portfolio. Over the next few weeks, I will be adding journal entries on the various locations listed above, so make sure to check back often.

Here are my Top Selects from the trip. You can also visit the portfolios section of my website for more images from the trip!

Mushroom Rocks on Trail Ridge

Mushroom Rocks on Trail Ridge

 

Dancing Aspens

Dancing Aspens

 

Virga Over the Dunes

Virga Over the Dunes

 

Balsam Root Glow

Balsam Root Glow

 

Egg Factory Glow

Egg Factory Glow

 

Clearing Storm on Longs Peak

Clearing Storm on Longs Peak

 

Last Light at Blue Lake

Last Light at Blue Lake

 

Llama Light in the San Juans

Llama Light in the San Juans

 

Monsoon over the Great Sand Dunes

Monsoon over the Great Sand Dunes

 

Lupine and Aspen

Lupine and Aspen

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jul 24 2009

    Good stuff Joe! I thought you will have some nigthscape photos from your trip 🙂

    Reply
  2. josephrossbachphoto
    Jul 24 2009

    Hey Reza, thanks! Not this trip. I was so damn tired at the end of each day I could barely keep my eyes open long enough to back up my cards. I will be back out west in the winter in canyon country and plan on doing quite a bit of night work then.

    Reply
  3. Sep 8 2011

    Hi.
    I on the first culture here.
    It is assured you up to this time did not see,smear..HERE http://digg.com/news/entertainment/geri_halliwell_bikini_video_s. What think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

