Skip to content

March 14, 2009

1

New HDR Project! Henrytown Hospital Complex

by josephrossbachphoto

I had a great morning shooting HDR with a whole bunch of other photographers, Tony Sweet, John Barclay, Just Bob and Barbara Williams to name a few, at the old and very dilapidated Henrytown Hospital Complex in Carroll County. The buildings are completely falling apart and filled with some amazing photo ops including multi-colored peeling lead paint, stairwells, infirmary rooms and much, much more.  It is dangerous inside and a flashlight and breathing mask are a must! I forgot mine, woops! That didn’t stop me from spending about 4 hours roaming the complex and shooting as many images I could fit on 3 8 gig cards. I will be back to this place often and am looking forward to getting to know it well. Often times for me, the first visit is far from yielding the best images nas i look forward to many more shoots in the near future.

Here are some selects from the shoot. Enjoy!

1 Comment Post a comment
  1. Mar 15 2009

    Joseph,
    Looks like some really good work here, but, please don’t take offense, I can’t really tell. The images are just too small to appreciate. I encourage you to put away your concerns about people “stealing” your work, use Creative Commons, and allow us, your readers, to see your images in full size.
    I hope you will consider my suggestion.
    Best regards,
    Louis

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

