Skip to content

January 31, 2009

4

Morning Shoot at Cape Henlopen State Park

by josephrossbachphoto

I managed to somehow climb out of bed at 3am this morning, make a pot of coffee, answer a few quick emails and then head down to Cape Henlopen for a quick morning shoot. I needed some new images  from Cape Henlopen for the 50 Amazing Things Book and a we are very close to finishing it up (should be complete by mid Feb.). The weather was challenging to say the least. The temp on the bank sign in Lewes read 18 degrees and the wind was blowing around 20 to 30 miles an hour this morning, so it felt more like -15 on the beach and in the dunes. I spent 3 very cold hours from 6am until 9am shooting images and hiking along the dunes and beach before packing it in. I am now on my way to Cape May for a few days to shoot  some personal work and lead a private workshop on Monday. Wish me luck!

Good light, Joe.

_dsc6983

_dsc6998

_dsc7011_dsc7020_dsc7136bw_dsc7151_dsc7160_dsc7169bw

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Feb 1 2009

    Nice work on the Beach! Have fun in Cape May. It should be beautiful. We went out to Ellicott City and it was pretty cold there, but I know the shore was wicked with the wind. The ice stuff is great.

    Reply
  2. Feb 1 2009

    Hey Joe, Nice stuff! It was nice seeing you at Longwood and I was wondering if you got my email I sent you last week.

    Reply
  3. Annette Conniff
    Feb 1 2009

    Insanely beautiful and worth every bite from the cold wind!

    Reply
  4. josephrossbachphoto
    Feb 1 2009

    Ed, Thankd for stopping in man! I got your email and as soon as I can get caught up with some big projects, I will drop you a line so we can get together and do some shooting in PA.

    Karen, thanks for the kind words and I was just over at your blog. The work from Ellicot City is awesome as usual for you.

    Yo Annettee, long time no see! I hope you are doing well and thanks for the Christmas Card. Hopefully I can catch up with everyone soon!

    Joe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

