Skip to content

December 28, 2008

1

Macro, HDR and Lensbaby Flower Shoot @ Home

by josephrossbachphoto

_dsc5167_68_69_70_71

After spending 9 hours on Friday, 5am to 2pm writing and prepping images for year end stock submissions, I felt like I need a break from the computer. I decided to go down to Safeway and pick up some fresh cut flowers, pretty cheap, only $22 bucks for 3 arrangements. I set up a small macro studio in my office next to a big glass door for some nice light and had fun shooting all kinds of macro, HDR, Lensbaby and traditional close-ups for the rest of the afternoon.

Here is a small image gallery.

I will be heading to the Poconos later this week to shoot waterfalls and winter scenes. Hopefully the snow storms will come through, keeping my fingers crossed. Either way, I will have some new location images to share next week

1 Comment Post a comment
  1. modyphoto
    Dec 28 2008

    Be careful at Child’s Park. You should try and get your hands on some crampons. I wouldn’t go back without ’em. You remember what happened to me last winter up there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

