Skip to content

July 14, 2008

3

New Blog! Colorado Roundup and Shenandaoh Seminar

by josephrossbachphoto

Hello Everyone,

If you are reading this then you already know that I now have a new blog. I have decided to switch over to Word Press after using their service through our Mountain Trail Photo Blog

I arrived back on Wednesday from a 13 day private workshop/tour in Colorado just in time to get ready for the Shenandoah National Park Butterfly Weekend. Myself and fellow photographer William Folsom were the guest photo instructors at this years weekend. Colorado was a blast and my client, Alex Mody and myself worked our butts off trying to make the very best images possible in areas like the Mount Evans Wilderness, the Indian Peaks, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado National Monument, the San Juan Mountains, Garden of the Gods and Crested Butte. We awoke every morning around 3:30am and spent the day shooting and processing images until well after the sun went down. It was a real treat to get back to Colorado where I lived for a few years before moving back east with Amber and Phoenix. 

The Butterfly Workshop at Shenandoah was alot of fun and I got to learn quite a bit about the habits and natural history of these beautiful creatures. We started the day at 9:30am with a very informative lecture form the National Park service and then William Folsom gave a lecture on Butterfly photography. After thtat we were in the Big Meadows for a few hours capturing images. With the help of Mara, a park ranger at Big Meadows, we were able to identify and photograph at least 12 different species.

On a side note, I still have 3 spaces available for my ” Great Falls National Park ” photo workshop this weekendon from the 18 – 20. If you are interested in registering, please click here for more information.

Here are some of my “Top Selects” from the Colorado and Shenandoah workshops. Enjoy!

Read more from Uncategorized
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jul 17 2008

    Hey Joe! The new blog looks great! Why the switch?

    Reply
  2. Jul 17 2008

    Hey Man,

    Congrats on the switch. I love wordpress. That’s quite the collection of Colorado and Shenandoah images … nice job. I may see you at Great Falls Saturday morning.

    Reply
  3. Jul 19 2008

    Hello Joe, you captured some amazing images while in Co. I’ve been checking out all your stuff and I’m very impressed. I have one question how much did you pay the elk to pose by the lake for you? I might want to hire him sometime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

